Sign In
New User? Sign Up
USCFRNF · U.S.C.F. Rank and File Committee
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
You can set the sort order of messages? Just click on the link in the date column. Your preferences will be remembered, so you don't have to do it again when you return.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
Sam Sloan refuses to acknowledge the Frauds of the USCF Insiders by   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #58 of 100 |
Actually you like the USCF doesn't get it right:
 
The Games parlor clearly makes no prentense about what they clearly claim in stating on their web site that:
 
"GamesParlor, Inc. ("GamesParlor") owns the name "Chess Live" and owns, or has rights to use, each Internet address where a Chess Live service may be found ("Chess Live")"
 
It is the USCF website that retains the original text that was displayed on USChesslive.orgstates:
 
On the original "US CHESS LIVE SERVICE AND SOFTWARE LICENSE AGREEMENT"

it states that:

"The United States Chess Federation (USCF) owns the name US CHESS LIVE and the Internet address http://www.uschesslive.org, at which it offers the US Chess Live service (USCL), which includes software owned or licensed by GamesParlor, Inc. as well as content owned or licensed by USCF and/or
GamesParlor (collectively, the Providers)."
 
Obviously in that Games Parlor knowingly posted this on the USChesslive.org site that they acknowledged USCF ownership of what they state above that:
 
"The United States Chess Federation (USCF) owns the name US CHESS LIVE and the Internet address http://www.uschesslive.org, at which it offers the US Chess Live service (USCL)"
 
If the USCF owns the domain and the service how does Game Parlor Inc. get to own it? Which Chess treasonous chess commisar allowed this to happen?
 
In that you admited can read and understand law why didn't you pick up on the point? Obviously you are in cohoot with these "crooks" and are a cheap propagandist mouth piece for one of the insider factions or another.
 
You claim to be so brilliant yet you alomost always miss the point so much so you couldn't do better at failing if you tried.
 
Andrew Zito
P.O.Box 1615
Altoona, Pa 16603

http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/USCF-RNF
http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/chess_travel
http://uk.groups.yahoo.com/group/USCFRNF

universally copyrighted 2005 Andrew Zito All Rights Reserved


sloan@... wrote:
On Sun, 02 Oct 2005 08:26:28 GMT, "the Pushed Pawn"
<the_pushed_pawn@...> wrote:

>J accuse the Executive Board of the USCF of Fraud by Andrew Zito
>
>Some would say we are all sinners, or that it takes a crook to catch a
>crook, but as far as I can see the national leadership and many of the local
>leaders who should be pressuring for change in the USCF have not done their
>jobs.
>
>I can not support Bill Goichberg because he with all his promises can't even
>provide (though mandated to) membership lists and support to chess
>organizers.

Andrew Zito called me at 2:20 AM this morning to wake up me and my
wife and baby with this complaint.

He said that he forgot that I was in New York, not California.

However, he has a valid complaint, which is that US ChessLive was
advertised as a service by the USCF.

As far as I know, the USCF has no further connection with US ChessLive
and nowadays US ChessLive is owned entirely by Games Parlor.

Zito says that he purchased a multi-year membership in US ChessLive
relying on the belief that it was owned and regulated by the USCF.

Apparently, Zito wants his money back.

Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it except admit that
he has a valid complaint.

We can and should however change the USCF website to show that the
USCF no longer has any connection with US ChessLive and we should
demand that Games Parlor make similar changes on their websites.

Sam Sloan



Mon Oct 3, 2005 3:23 am

the_pushed_pawn
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #58 of 100 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

Actually you like the USCF doesn't get it right: The Games parlor clearly makes no prentense about what they clearly claim in stating on their web site that: ...
The Pushed Pawn
the_pushed_pawn
Offline Send Email
Oct 8, 2005
7:38 pm
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! UK. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help